Borne @ Chiswick Bridge Regatta: Commitee

see our new logo on our pots this year! Home | Results | History | Committee | Facebook page | BorneRegatta on Twitter

About the committee

The regatta is run by an independent committee, supported by MAABC by allowing the use of it's premises for the day. The event is run for the benefit of the competing crews with any profits being used to make the following years' events more sucessful.

Committe members

President of the Regatta Committee - Mr Ronnie Lambe

Chairperson and Treasurer - Mrs. Nina Padwick

Chairman of the Race Committee - Ms Claire McIntosh

Water safety advisor - Mr Neil Pickford

Hon Secretary and Welfare officer - Ms Katy Baldwin

Entries secretary - Ms Marjorie Israel

Committee members Mrs Sarah Blackburn, Ms Rebekah Edgar, Luke Howells, Louise Pattison and John Wade

Our beloved Secretary Anna Roots was tragically killed in a cycling accident just after starting a charity bike ride from John O'Groats to Lands End in aid of Leukaemia and Lymphoma Research in September 2014. Anna was a cheerful and dedicated member of the committee and will be much missed by us all. In her memory we have donated some of the 2015 regatta's profits to the fund she was raising money for.

Join or follow us

follow borneregatta on twitter come join us on facebook